10 Ways to be a Better Friend

Future.Flying.Saucers

Friendship

Relationships.

We all have them. Some are wonderful, others are not that great. Some are close and some are distant.

I find people interesting; and sometimes intimidating because of how introverted I am. It’s a lot easier for me to write an email to someone than talk on the phone. Because of this, I have had drama in my life. Miscommunications. Hurt feelings. Messes to clean up. You’d think I’d learn. Speaking to people face to face is the best way to communicate. And that takes time. Time is precious.

But then again, we spend time doing whatever we feel is important.

Over the past few weeks I have been led to take inventory of my time, my relationships, and my priorities. I’m not really all that pleased with what I am finding.

View original post 1,175 more words

Leave a Reply

