67lbs gone!! Woo Hoo

Wow I’m down 67lbs, I have not been this size in a very long time, the smallest I was able to get down to was 208 when I got pregnant with Meadow, which was 9 years ago. Very exciting really 🙂 I’ve gone from a size 28 to a size 20 but I know I wont be in that size for very long as they are baggy in the legs and butt area…. WOW THEY ARE BAGGY!!! I’ve read other posts about them being a year out or two years out and they’ve gained almost all their weight back…. I’m in AWWW really, I don’t understand how you could put the junk back into your lives to gain the weight back, I’m carb Phobic now which is the complete opposite to where I was just 3 1/2 months ago. I was a total carb junkie. I would eat bread and tons of it, pasta, chips, pretzels, you name it if it had carbs I was eating it! Now I watch carbs like a hawk and try to get all my carbs from veggies. NO Chips, Pasta, Rice, Pretzels, Breads of any kind. I do eat crackers but only 4 at a time and No more than 8 in the entire day. I have powered peanut butter that has half the fat in it, it’s so good too 🙂 I know that God gave me a second chance with this surgery to go back and start eating all that junk again, I’m not saying it’s easy, it’s not and there are days I struggle with it. I still have all that stuff in my home, my husband and children it , but for me I can not since I know I will over do it…. God gives me the strength everyday not to eat that stuff. Praise the Lord!

One thought on “67lbs gone!! Woo Hoo

Leave a Reply

